2018 Rogers OHL Championship Series Officiating Team


Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League today announced the Officiating Team for the 2018 Rogers OHL Championship Series for the J. Ross Robertson Cup between the Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds and Hamilton Bulldogs.

Conrad Haché, OHL Director of Officiating, has assigned 10 officials for the Championship Series including five Referees and five Linesmen.

Referees named to work the series are Darcy Burchell of Hamilton, Mike Cairns of Toronto, Quincy Evans of St. Catharines, Jason Faist of Cambridge, and Scott Ferguson of Etobicoke.

Linesmen selected to work the series are Ryan Card of Severn Bridge, Mike Harrington of Stoney Creek, Adam Harris of Hamilton, Drew Jackson of Caledon, and J.F. Menard of Guelph.

2018 marks a seventh straight Championship Series assignment for Cairns as well as a seventh final for Ferguson in the last eight seasons.  Burchell is working his fifth Championship Series and second straight, Faist is working in his second OHL Final overall, and Evans makes his Championship Series debut in his third season on staff.

Among the linesmen, Jackson leads the way by making his third straight OHL Championship Series, Harris is working his second straight assignment, while it also marks a second OHL Final for Card, Harrington, and Menard.

2018 Rogers OHL Championship Series Officiating Team:

(Number of OHL seasons in brackets)

Darcy Burchell (11)
Michael Cairns (9)
Quincy Evans (3)
Jason Faist (12, 10 as a Referee)
Scott Ferguson (11)

Ryan Card (6)
Mike Harrington (9)
Adam Harris (8)
Drew Jackson (11)
Jean-Francois Menard (7)

In addition, the OHL is proud to congratulate linesman Dustin McCrank who has been assigned to the IIHF Men’s World Championship which opens this Friday in Denmark.

The Robertson Cup is emblematic of the Ontario Hockey League’s championship series.  The Cup was presented by J. Ross Robertson, who was president of the Ontario Hockey Association from 1901 to 1905.  Since its inception, the Robertson Cup has been won by 23 different teams with the Oshawa Generals leading the way with 13 championships including a record seven straight from 1938-44.

The winner of the Rogers OHL Championship Series will advance to the 2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup which takes place May 17-27 and also features the host Regina Pats along with the champions from the Western Hockey League and the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League.  This season marks the centennial celebration of the league’s prestigious national championship.




More News
POTN - Isaac Nurse with the moves
9 hours ago
Mar. 24/19 - SBY (5) - MISS (3) - Game 3
10 hours ago
Three Stars: March 24, 2019
10 hours ago
Sunday Highlights: Hungry Wolves in full control
10 hours ago
Mar. 24/19 - PBO (2) - OSH (8) - Game 2
12 hours ago
Mar. 24/19 - HAM (2) - OTT (5) - Game 2
16 hours ago