Chibrikov, Doherty and Moro commit to Attack

Owen Sound Attack


Owen Sound, ON – The Owen Sound Attack is pleased to announce the signings of a trio of players at the conclusion of Training Camp 2017.

Attack General Manager Dale DeGray has signed defenceman Igor Chibrikov and forwards Jackson Doherty and Marino Moro to OHL Standard Player Agreements, bringing the team’s exhibition roster to 27 players.

Chibrikov (second round, 2017 OHL Draft), Doherty (third round, 2016 OHL Draft), and Moro (sixth round, 2016 OHL Draft) join Mitchell Russell and Mack Guzda as recent rookie signings.

“All three had a great camp and showed that they worked hard over the summer,” DeGray said of the trio.

“They deserve to be here and the expectations are that they’re going to push for playing time. We’re excited to have Igor, Jackson, and Marino on board and can’t wait to see them on the ice”

Owen Sound’s current 27 man roster features 19 returning players including six NHL draft picks in Nick Suzuki, Jonah Gadjovich, Maksim Sushko, Markus Phillips, Jacob Friend, and Trenton Bourque.

The Attack will take to the ice for the first time as a unit when their exhibition schedule opens up at home on Sunday, Sept. 3 against the Barrie Colts.


For more information, please visit

More News
Greyhounds cap regular season with franchise record 55th win
2 hours ago
Milestone Moments: Mar. 18/18
4 hours ago
Sunday Highlights: Baier's first win locks Spits into sixth
4 hours ago
Mar. 18/18 - SBY (2) - OSH (4)
6 hours ago
Mar. 18/18 - LDN (3) - SSM (6)
9 hours ago
Mar. 18/18 - NB (0) - OTT (5)
9 hours ago