Officiating Team for Rogers OHL Finals

Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League today announced the officiating team for the 2013 Rogers OHL Championship Series between the London Knights and the Barrie Colts beginning Friday night at Budweiser Gardens in London. 


Conrad Haché, OHL Director of Officiating, has assigned 10 officials for the finals including five referees and five linesmen.


Referees named to work the series are veterans Sean Reid of Ottawa, Scott Ferguson of Mississauga, along with Mike Cairns of Toronto, Kendrick Nicholson of Breslau, and Scott Oakman of Mount Albert.


Linesmen selected to work the series are Jordan Browne (Toronto), Mike Hamilton (Uxbridge), Dustin McCrank (Guelph) and Matt Traub (Stouffville) and Darryl Wolfe (Stoney Creek)


Reid is working his sixth Championship Series, Ferguson his third, with Cairns and Nicholson in their second, and Oakman in his first finals appearance.  Among the linesmen, Traub is working his eighth finals, while Browne, Hamilton, McCrank and Wolfe are all working their second Championship Series.



Referees                      Yrs                (Yrs as Referee)

Mike Cairns                    4                          (4)

Scott Ferguson                6                          (6)

Kendrick Nicholson           8                          (3)

Scott Oakman                14                        (14)

Sean Reid                      13                        (10)



Jordan Browne                 6

Mike Hamilton                 2

Dustin McCrank                5

Matt Traub                      8

Darryl Wolfe                    8


In addition, the OHL is proud to announce that referee Keith Kaval and linesman Jesse Wilmot have been selected to work the 2013 IIHF World Championship which also begins Friday in Stockholm, Sweden, and Helsinki, Finland.


The Robertson Cup is emblematic of the Ontario Hockey League’s championship series.  The Cup was presented by J. Ross Robertson, who was president of the Ontario Hockey Association from 1901 to 1905.  Since its inception, the Robertson Cup has been won by 23 different teams, with the Oshawa Generals leading the way with 12 championships, including seven consecutive championships between 1938 and 1944.  The Toronto Marlboros have made the most final series appearances with 15. 


The Knights are making their sixth appearance in the Rogers OHL Championship Series with Robertson Cup titles in 2012 and 2005.  The Colts are competing in the Finals for the fourth time in franchise history with one Robertson Cup title in 2000.

More News
Milestone Moments: Oct. 21/17
7 hours ago
Oct. 21/17 - OS (4) - ER (6)
8 hours ago
Oct. 21/17 - SAR (7) - BAR (2)
8 hours ago
Oct. 21/17 - KIT (1) - OSH (2)
9 hours ago
Oct. 21/17 - KGN (2) - SBY (3)
9 hours ago
Oct. 21/17 - PBO (3) - FLNT (7)
9 hours ago