OHL All-Rookie Teams for 2010-11

In addition to the announcement of Nail Yakupov as the OHL’s Rookie of the Year for the 2010-11 season, the OHL also announced the players that have been named to the First and Second All-Rookie teams. 

The OHL All-Rookie Teams were also selected by the OHL’s General Managers.  Players were voted on by position and received five points for a first place vote, three for a second place vote, and one for a third.


2010-11 OHL All-Rookie Teams (voting points by position in brackets):


First Team:

Centre – Alex Galchenyuk, Sarnia Sting (64)

Left Wing – Lucas Lessio, Oshawa Generals (77)

Right Wing – Nail Yakupov, Sarnia Sting (90)

Defence – Nick Ebert, Windsor Spitfires (64)

Defence – Jesse Graham, Niagara IceDogs (58)

Goaltender – Malcolm Subban, Belleville Bulls (64)


Second Team:

Centre – Mark Scheifele, Barrie Colts (43)

Left Wing – Andreas Athanasiou, London Knights (41)

Right Wing – Nicklas Jensen, Oshawa Generals (43)

Defence – Slater Koekkoek, Peterborough Petes (57)

Defence – Ryan Sproul, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (40)

Goaltender – Matej Machovsky, Brampton Battalion (39)

More News
Taylor records lowest rookie goals-agianst-average
2 hours ago
Andree and DiPietro allow fewest goals against
3 hours ago
Robertson captures OHL scoring crown
3 hours ago
Brazeau finishes as league's top scoring right winger
3 hours ago
OHL 'On the Run' Player of the Week: Jason Robertson
5 hours ago
POTN - Naturally Noel
6 hours ago