MENU

OHL Announces 2019-20 Home Openers

 

Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League today announced 2019-20 regular season home openers for all 20 member teams.

The 680-game OHL regular season opens on Thursday September 19 when the Niagara IceDogs host the Sudbury Wolves. Opening Week action continues on Friday September 20 with nine home openers, followed by five on Saturday September 21. Four more home openers will be played during the last weekend of September, followed by the Peterborough Petes opening their home schedule on Thursday October 17.

The entire 2019-20 Ontario Hockey League regular season schedule will be released on Tuesday June 11.

FULL LIST OF HOME OPENERS, 2019-20 SEASON:

Barrie Colts: Saturday Sept 21 vs London at 7:30 pm

Erie Otters: Friday Sept 20 vs Sudbury at 7:00 pm

Flint Firebirds: Saturday Sept 28 vs Niagara at 7:00 pm

Guelph Storm: Friday Sept 20 vs Ottawa at 7:30 pm

Hamilton Bulldogs: Saturday Sept 21 vs Erie at 7:00 pm

Kingston Frontenacs: Friday Sept 20 vs Oshawa at 7:00 pm

Kitchener Rangers: Friday Sept 20 vs Saginaw at 7:30 pm

London Knights: Friday Sept 20 vs Peterborough at 7:30 pm

Mississauga Steelheads: Friday Sept 20 vs Niagara at 7:00 pm

Niagara IceDogs: Thursday Sept 19 vs Sudbury at 7:00 pm

North Bay Battalion: Friday Sept 20 vs Barrie at 7:00 pm

Oshawa Generals: Sunday Sept 29 vs Kingston at 6:05 pm

Ottawa 67’s: Sunday Sept 29 vs Peterborough at 2:00 pm

Owen Sound Attack: Saturday Sept 21 vs Ottawa at 7:30 pm

Peterborough Petes: Thursday Oct 17 vs Hamilton at 7:05 pm

Saginaw Spirit: Saturday Sept 21 vs Flint at 7:05 pm

Sarnia Sting: Friday Sept 20 vs Hamilton at 7:05 pm

Soo Greyhounds: Friday Sept 20 vs Flint at 7:07 pm

Sudbury Wolves: Friday Sept 27 vs North Bay at 7:05 pm

Windsor Spitfires: Saturday Sept 21 vs Peterborough at 7:05 pm

#OHLOpeningWeek

More News
OHL This Week: June 27 to 30, 2019
2 hours ago
2019 CHL Import Draft set for Thursday June 27
7 hours ago
16 OHL Players Invited to Canada's National Summer Under-18 Team Selection Camp
8 hours ago
Cam Hillis named Storm captain
1 day ago
46 OHL Prospects Invited to Canada's National Under-17 Development Camp
1 day ago
Pasquale Zito commits to Spitfires
1 day ago