OHL 20 in 20 Season Preview: Owen Sound Attack

Watch more Features on OHL TV

Coming off a franchise-best 49-win season and an appearance in the Western Conference Final, the Owen Sound Attack are reloaded and ready to take another run at a championship in 2017-18.

2016-17 Record: 49-15-2-2 (2nd Midwest Division)
Head Coach: Todd Gill (1st season/4th OHL season)
Key additions: Mitchell Russell, Alan Lyszczarczyk, Zack Bowman, Mack Guzda, Igor Chibrikov, Jackson Doherty, Marino Moro, Vasili Filyaev
Notable graduates: Michael McNiven, Santino Centorame, Petrus Palmu, Cordell James, Matt Schmalz
Leading scorer: Nick Suzuki* (65 GP, 45-51–96)
Leading scorer (defencemen): Markus Phillips* (66 GP, 13-30–43)
Leading scorer (rookie): Maksim Sushko (54 GP, 17-15–32)
Leading goaltender: Zack Bowman^ (26 GP, 8-12-1-0, 3.47 GAA, .907 SV%, 1 SO)
Quick Hit: The 2016-17 Owen Sound Attack set new franchise marks for wins (49) and points (102)
#OHLOpeningWeek schedule: Sat. Sept. 23 vs. FLNT

* – among returning players
^ – with Sudbury

Who will win the OHL's Midwest Division title in 2017-18?

This month will feature one team each day in advance of the 2017-18 season which begins Thursday September 21.  See more from the OHL 20 in 20 series.

More News
13 OHL players invited to Canada's National Junior Team Summer Development Camp
6 hours ago
Hounds pipeline produces new crop of NHL Draft hopefuls
7 hours ago
Nolan Dann commits to Sting
7 hours ago
Top prospects Robertson and Suzuki following examples set before them
1 day ago
GALLERY: Summer celebrations with the Storm
1 day ago
#StormCupTour stops in London
1 day ago