2015-16 OHL Awards Ceremony Recap

Aaron Bell/OHL Images

The Ontario Hockey League hosted the 2015-16 OHL Awards Ceremony on Tuesday afternoon in the Hockey Hall of Fame’s Great Hall in Toronto.

2015-16 OHL Award Winners:

Click on a player name below to watch individual award presentation

Mike Amadio (North Bay Battalion) – William Hanley Memorial Trophy / Most Sportsmanlike Player

Mackenzie Blackwood (Barrie Colts) – Goaltender of the Year

Damian Bourne (Mississauga Steelheads) – Roger Neilson Memorial Award / Top Academic University Player

Nicolas Hague (Mississauga Steelheads) – Bobby Smith Trophy / Scholastic Player of the Year

Kyle Keyser (Flint Firebirds) – Ivan Tennant Memorial Award / Top Academic High School Player

Kris Knoblauch (Erie Otters) Matt Leyden Trophy / Coach of the Year

Kevin Labanc (Barrie Colts) Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy / Top Overage Player of the Year and Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy / Top Scorer

Mitchell Marner (London Knights) – Red Tilson Trophy / Most Outstanding Player and Bobby Smith Trophy / Scholastic Player

Ryan Merkley (Guelph Storm) Jack Ferguson Award / First overall pick in OHL Priority Selection

Alexander Nylander (Mississauga Steelheads) – Emms Family Award / Rookie of the Year

Will Petschenig (Saginaw Spirit) Dan Snyder Memorial Trophy / Humanitarian of the Year

Mikhail Sergachev (Windsor Spitfires) – Max Kaminsky Trophy / Most Outstanding Defenceman of the Year

Michael Webster (Barrie Colts) – Mickey Renaud Captain’s Trophy

In addition to the award winners listed above, several OHL alumni were in attendance as award presenters including B.J. Crombeen, Ryan Ellis, Scott Laughton, Darnell Nurse and Tom Wilson.



Watch the complete OHL Awards Ceremony:

More News
Sunday is YourTV #OHLDay!
6 hours ago
Knights' Dale Hunter earns 800th career victory
9 hours ago
Milestone Moments: January 23, 2020
10 hours ago
Three Stars: January 23, 2020
10 hours ago
POTN - Jordan Kooy With the Toe!
19 hours ago
Brandt Clarke First Career Goal
19 hours ago