2017-18 OHL Awards Ceremony Recap


The Ontario Hockey League hosted the 2017-18 OHL Awards Ceremony on Wednesday afternoon in the Hockey Hall of Fame’s Great Hall in Toronto.

2017-18 OHL Award Winners:

Click on names below to watch individual award presentation videos.

Jordan Kyrou (Sarnia Sting) – Red Tilson Trophy / Most Outstanding Player.

Nicolas Hague (Mississauga Steelheads) – Max Kaminsky Trophy / Defenceman of the Year – presented by Real Canadian Superstore.

Michael DiPietro (Windsor Spitfires) – Goaltender of the Year – presented by Janes.

Andrei Svechnikov (Barrie Colts) – Emms Family Award / Rookie of the Year – presented by Wawanesa.

Drew Bannister (Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds) – Matt Leyden Trophy / Coach of the Year.

Aaron Luchuk (Barrie Colts)Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy and Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy / Top Scorer and Overage Player of the Year.

Nick Suzuki (Owen Sound Attack) – William Hanley Memorial Trophy / Most Sportsmanlike Player – presented by Ashley HomeStore.

Garrett McFadden (Guelph Storm) – Dan Snyder Memorial Trophy / Humanitarian of the Year.

Justin Lemcke (Hamilton Bulldogs) – Mickey Renaud Captain’s Trophy.

Barrett Hayton (Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds) – Bobby Smith Trophy / Scholastic Player of the Year – presented by CIBC.

Stephen Gibson (Mississauga Steelheads) – Roger Neilson Memorial Award / Top Academic University Player.

Mack Guzda (Owen Sound Attack) – Ivan Tennant Memorial Award / Top Academic High School Player.

Quinton Byfield (Sudbury Wolves) – Jack Ferguson Award / First overall pick in OHL Priority Selection.

Kevin Hastings – Ken Bodendistel Character Award for Officials.


Watch the complete OHL Awards Ceremony:

More News
Firebirds' Popovich commits to Queen's for 2020-21
6 hours ago
2020 OHL Priority Selection: Five to Watch
8 hours ago
2020 OHL Priority Selection: Pano Fimis
9 hours ago
Opportunity and advice: OHL GMs share draft day experiences
11 hours ago
2020 OHL Priority Selection Order of Selection
13 hours ago
2020 OHL Priority Selection: Adam Fantilli
14 hours ago