2019-20 OHL Awards In Review


The Ontario Hockey League has finalized its list of award winners for the 2019-20 season.

2019-20 OHL Award Winners:

Click on player name to watch award reception video

Marco Rossi (Ottawa 67’s) – Red Tilson Trophy (Most Outstanding Player) and Eddie Powers Trophy (Top Scorer) – presented by Kubota Canada

Noel Hoefenmayer (Ottawa 67’s) – Max Kaminsky Trophy (Defenceman of the Year) – presented by Real Canadian Superstore

Nico Daws (Guelph Storm) – Jim Rutherford Trophy (Goaltender of the Year)

Shane Wright (Kingston Frontenacs) – Emms Family Award (Rookie of the Year) – presented by Wawanesa

Andre Tourigny (Ottawa 67’s) – Matt Leyden Trophy (Coach of the Year)

James Boyd (Ottawa 67’s) – Jim Gregory Trophy (General Manager of the Year)

Austen Keating (Ottawa 67’s) – Leo Lalonde Memorial Trophy (Overage Player of the Year)

Nick Robertson (Peterborough Petes) – William Hanley Memorial Troph (Most Sportsmanlike Player) – presented by Ashley HomeStore

Jacob Ingham (Kitchener Rangers) – Dan Snyder Memorial Trophy (Humanitarian of the Year) – presented by Kia Canada

Ty Dellandrea (Flint Firebirds) – Mickey Renaud Captain’s Trophy

Cole Perfetti (Saginaw Spirit) – Bobby Smith Trophy (Scholastic Player of the Year) – presented by CIBC

Jacob Golden (Erie Otters) – Roger Neilson Memorial Award (Top Academic University Player)

Logan LeSage (Owen Sound Attack) – Ivan Tennant Memorial Award (Top Academic High School Player)

Ty Nelson (North Bay Battalion) – Jack Ferguson Award (First Overall Pick in OHL Priority Selection)

Jason Faist – Ken Bodendistel Character Award for Officials

Arthur Kaliyev (Hamilton Bulldogs) – Jim Mahon Memorial Trophy (Top Scoring Right Winger)

Cedrick Andree/Will Cranley (Ottawa 67’s) – Dave Pinkney Trophy (Lowest Team GAA)

Brett Brochu (London Knights) – FW Dinty Moore Trophy (Lowest Rookie GAA)

OHL All-Star Teams

OHL All-Rookie Teams

Complete OHL Awards History

More News
Bulldogs' Hayes Named to CHL Team of the Week for May 16-22
20 mins ago
Kevin He commits to IceDogs
2 hours ago
One-on-one with OHL Scholastic Player of the Year Owen Beck
6 hours ago
#WSRvsFLNT Game 2 Sights & Sounds
20 hours ago
Jacob Therrien commits to Battalion
22 hours ago
Emms Family Award: Cam Allen (Guelph Storm)
1 day ago