2019 Rogers OHL Championship Series Officiating Team


Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League today announced the Officiating Team for the 2019 Rogers OHL Championship Series for the J. Ross Robertson Cup between the Ottawa 67’s and the Guelph Storm which begins on Thursday night in Ottawa.

Conrad Haché, OHL Director of Officiating, has assigned 12 officials for the Championship Series including six Referees and six Linesmen.

Referees named to work the series are Darcy Burchell of Hamilton, Jason Faist of Cambridge, Scott Ferguson of Etobicoke, Michael Hamilton of Barrie, Sean Reid of Ottawa, and Anthony Tapper of Kitchener.

Linesmen selected to work the series are Ryan Card of Severn Bridge, Kevin Hastings of Baden, Justin Herrington of Mt. Albert, Dustin McCrank of Puslinch, J.F. Menard of Guelph, and Riley Page of Waterloo.

The selections feature a blend of experience and new opportunities among both the Referees and the Linesmen.  Wearing the bands, Reid will be making his 11th appearance in the OHL Championship Series while 2019 marks the eighth finals selection for Ferguson in the last nine seasons.  Burchell is working his sixth Championship Series and third straight, with Faist skating his third OHL Final.  Both Hamilton and Tapper are making their Championship Series debuts as Referees with Hamilton previously working four as a Linesman.  On the lines, Hastings leads the way in his 11th Championship Series, McCrank is working his sixth, while both Card and Menard begin their third straight assignments in the final.  This marks the first Championship Series for both Herrington and Page.

2019 Rogers OHL Championship Series Officiating Team:

(Number of OHL seasons in brackets)

Darcy Burchell (12)
Jason Faist (13, 11 as a Referee)
Scott Ferguson (12)
Michael Hamilton (8, 4 as a Referee)
Sean Reid (20, 16 as a Referee)
Anthony Tapper (2, 1 as a Referee)

Ryan Card (7)
Kevin Hastings (20)
Justin Herrington (6)
Dustin McCrank (11)
Jean-Francois Menard (8)
Riley Page (1)

In addition, the OHL is proud to congratulate linesman Dustin McCrank who will depart for his second straight assignment in the IIHF Men’s World Championship which opens next Friday in Slovakia.

The Robertson Cup is emblematic of the Ontario Hockey League’s championship series.  The Cup was presented by J. Ross Robertson, who was president of the Ontario Hockey Association from 1901 to 1905.  Since its inception, the Robertson Cup has been won by 29 different teams with the Oshawa Generals leading the way with 13 championships including a record seven straight from 1938-44.

The winner of the Rogers OHL Championship Series will advance to the 2019 Memorial Cup presented by Kia which takes place May 16-26 and also features the host Halifax Mooseheads, the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League’s Rouyn-Noranda Huskies, and the winner between the Western Hockey League’s Prince Albert Raiders and the Vancouver Giants.




More News
Sights & Sounds: Bulldogs Punch Ticket to Memorial Cup Semi-Final
2 hours ago
Costantini backstops Bulldogs into Memorial Cup Semi-Final
18 hours ago
June 24/22 – Memorial Cup Game 5 Post-Game – EDM (2) – HAM (4)
20 hours ago
June 24/22 – EDM (2) – HAM (4) – Memorial Cup Game 5 Highlights
20 hours ago
Game Day Preview: Bulldogs need regulation win against Edmonton
1 day ago
June 24/22 – Bulldogs Morning Skate: Sims, Thomas, McKee
1 day ago