Attack back in the playoffs for a 10th straight season


The Ontario Hockey League announced the conclusion of the 2019-20 regular season on Wednesday and the Owen Sound Attack are in the Western Conference playoff picture, locking up the seventh seed.

The 30-24-4-4 Attack are into the OHL Playoffs for the 10th consecutive year, returning to the postseason after seeing the Soo Greyhounds put an end to their runs in both 2018 and 2019. Owen Sound is one of just three Canadian Hockey League squads to string together 10 consecutive 30-win seasons.

Sergey Popov led the Bears in regular season scoring with 70 points (19-51–70) while overage blueliner Brady Lyle was among the League’s top offensive producers from the blue line this season with 65 points (22-43–65). Owen Sound also featured a 30-goal scorer in Barret Kirwin (30-29–59) while Canadian World Junior gold medalist Aidan Dudas recorded 53 points (15-38–53) over 48 games. Perhaps the hottest player in an Attack uniform of late, Kaleb Pearson registered 34 points (16-18–34) in 27 games since January 1st.

The Bears are in the hunt for their first OHL championship since 2011.

More News
Summer Spotlight: Rangers alumni look to build relationships as part of mentorship program
21 hours ago
OHL Announces Return to Play Plans
1 day ago
Summer Spotlight: Knights well represented on Stanley Cup Playoff rosters
2 days ago
Ashley HomeStore Highlight Reel: Ryan Suzuki
3 days ago
Petes' Robertson makes NHL debut with Maple Leafs
3 days ago
#SportYourMask with Kai Edmonds
4 days ago