OHL Announces 2014-15 All-Star Teams

Wednesday May 20, 2015

Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League today announced the All-Star teams for the 2014-15 OHL regular season.

Red Tilson Trophy winner and top NHL Draft prospect Connor McDavid of the Erie Otters headlines the 1st All-Star Team at centre, joined by the London Knights’ 100-point duo of NHL Draft eligible Mitchell Marner and Arizona Coyotes prospect Max Domi on the wings.  Defenceman of the Year and Tampa Bay Lightning prospect Anthony DeAngelo of the Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds is joined by Colorado Avalanche prospect Chris Bigras of the Owen Sound Attack with 1st All-Star Team honours on defence.  Also earning 1st All-Star Team honours is OHL Goaltender of the Year Lucas Peressini of the Kingston Frontenacs, and OHL Coach of the Year Sheldon Keefe of the Greyhounds.

The Greyhounds lead the way with a total of four representatives including Keefe and DeAngelo, along with Edmonton Oilers prospect Darnell Nurse who was named a 2nd All-Star Team defenceman, and Carolina Hurricanes prospect Sergey Tolchinsky who was named to the 3rd Team at right wing.  The OHL Champion Oshawa Generals and finalist Erie Otters were each represented three times with the Generals boasting 2nd All-Star Team goaltender Ken Appleby, and 3rd All-Star Team left winger New York Islanders prospect Michael Dal Colle along with coach D.J Smith.  Joining the Otters’ McDavid on OHL All-Star Teams are 2nd Team centre Dylan Strome who led the OHL in scoring, and Rookie of the Year Alex DeBrincat at right wing.

The OHL All-Star Teams were selected by the OHL’s General Managers.  Players were voted on by position and received five points for a first place vote, three for a second place vote, and one for a third place vote.  In the case of defencemen, the top two selections received five points, the third and fourth selections received three points, and the fifth and sixth selections each received a single point. 

2014-15 OHL All-Star Teams (voting points in brackets):

1st All-Star Team:
C – Connor McDavid, Erie Otters (93) – voted 2nd team C in 2013-14
LW – Max Domi, London Knights (66) – voted 3rd team LW in 2013-14
RW – Mitchell Marner, London Knights (90)
D – Anthony DeAngelo, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (84)
D – Chris Bigras, Owen Sound Attack (70)
G – Lucas Peressini, Kingston Frontenacs (46)
Coach – Sheldon Keefe, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (55)

2nd  All-Star Team:
C – Dylan Strome, Erie Otters (38)
LW – Tyler Bertuzzi, Guelph Storm (35)
RW – Alex DeBrincat, Erie Otters (38)
D – Darnell Nurse, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (52)- voted 3rd team D in 2013-14
D – Rasmus Andersson, Barrie Colts (24)
G – Ken Appleby, Oshawa Generals (40)
Coach – Jeff Brown, Ottawa 67’s (46)

3rd All-Star Team:
C – Joseph Blandisi, Barrie Colts (32)
LW – Michael Dal Colle, Oshawa Generals (26) – voted 2nd team LW in 2013-14
RW – Sergey Tolchinsky, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (25)
D – Jakob Chychrun, Sarnia Sting (21)
D – Jordan Subban, Belleville Bulls (21)
G – Alex Nedeljkovic, Plymouth Whalers (29) – voted 1st team G in 2013-14
Coach – D.J Smith, Oshawa Generals (38) – voted 1st team coach in 2013-14, 3rd team in 2012-13


More News
OHL This Week Podcast: February 20, 2020
12 mins ago
OHL This Week: February 20 to 23, 2020
1 hour ago
Oshawa Generals and Soo Greyhounds bid to host 2021 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia
4 hours ago
Former teammates Perfetti and O'Rourke enjoy competitive friendship
19 hours ago
Wolves graduate Shandor Alphonso shares journey into NHL's officiating ranks
22 hours ago
2020 OHL Gold Cup High Performance Officiating Camp Applications Now Being Accepted
23 hours ago