2020 OHL Awards announcements continue on Tuesday


Toronto, Ont. – The Ontario Hockey League has handed out a number of 2019-20 OHL Awards and the announcements are set to continue on Tuesday.

The League has made a slight revision to its previously announced schedule, with the Jim Rutherford Goaltender of the Year Award announcement now slated for Tuesday, May 19th with OHL Defenceman of the Year and Red Tilson Trophy recognition following on Wednesday and Thursday.

Be sure to visit and follow the League on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook for full coverage of this year’s announcements.

2020 OHL Awards Announcement Schedule (Revised version):

Tues. May 19 Jim Rutherford Trophy
(Goaltender of the Year)


Wed. May 20 Max Kaminsky Trophy
(Defenceman of the Year)
Thurs. May 21 Red Tilson Trophy
(Most Outstanding Player)


Fri. May 22 Ken Bodendistel Award
(Character Award for Officials)


Mon. May 25 Jim Gregory Award
(General Manager of the Year)


Tues. May 26 Mickey Renaud Captain’s Trophy
(Character and Commitment by a Captain)


Wed. May 27 OHL All-Star & All-Rookie Teams  


More News
Quick Hits: Jack Thompson
2 hours ago
2020 Ken Bodendistel Character Award for Officials: Jason Faist
7 hours ago
Quick Hits: Mason Millman
1 day ago
Midwest Division Meet-Up
1 day ago
Spitfires' Purboo commits to U of T for 2020-21
2 days ago
WINMAR Fan Poll Friday: May 22, 2020
2 days ago