Storm fans vote 2018-19 OHL Champions as best team in franchise history

Guelph Storm


The Guelph Storm faithful have had their say, and the 2018-19 OHL championship squad has been voted the best in franchise history.

The latest league champion topped the 2003-04 Storm championship team with 76.2% of the vote on Twitter and 66% of the vote at in the final round of a contest spread out over the past several months. The 1997-98 OHL champions and 2013-14 champions were also semi-finalists.

The 2019 OHL champions were led by OHL Playoff MVP Nick Suzuki who set a new franchise record with 42 points (16-26–42) in the postseason. Other prominent names included veteran captain Isaac Ratcliffe, star defenders Dmitri Samorukov and Sean Durzi as well as veteran forwards MacKenzie Entwistle and Nate Schnarr.

The contest was conducted in celebration of the Storm’s 30th anniversary season set to get underway in 2020-21.

More News
OHL Memory Minute: Apr. 22, 2013
5 hours ago
Nolan Collins commits to Wolves
7 hours ago
OHL Alumni Notebook: Apr. 22, 2021
13 hours ago
U18 Worlds Primer: Brennan Othmann (Flint Firebirds)
16 hours ago
OHL Memory Minute: Apr. 21, 2013
1 day ago
U18 Worlds Primer: Ben Gaudreau (Sarnia Sting)
1 day ago