Rogers OHL Championship Series Officials

Thursday May 1, 2014

Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League today announced the officiating team for the 2014 Rogers OHL Championship Series for the Robertson Cup between the Guelph Storm and the North Bay Battalion beginning Thursday night in Guelph.

Conrad Haché, OHL Director of Officiating, has assigned 10 officials for the finals including five referees and five linesmen.

Referees named to work the series are veterans Scott Oakman of Mount Albert and Sean Reid of Ottawa, along with Kendrick Nicholson of Breslau, Mike Cairns of Toronto, and Garrett Rank of Elmira.

Linesmen selected to work the series are Jordan Browne (Toronto), Mike Hamilton (Uxbridge), Mike Harrington (Hamilton), Dustin McCrank (Guelph) and Cory Piche (Burlington). 

Reid is working his 7th Championship Series, Cairns and Nicholson are in their third, and Oakman is officiating his second.  Rank has been assigned to his first Rogers OHL Championship Series.  Among the linesmen, Browne, Hamilton, and McCrank are all working their third Championship Series, while Harrington and Piche are working their first.




Referees                   Yrs                (Yrs as Referee)

Mike Cairns                 5                          (5)

Kendrick Nicholson        9                          (4)

Scott Oakman             15                        (15)

Garrett Rank                4                         ( 3)

Sean Reid                   15                        (11)



Jordan Browne              7

Mike Hamilton              3

Mike Harrington            5

Dustin McCrank             6

Cory Piche                    2


The Robertson Cup is emblematic of the Ontario Hockey League’s championship series.  The Cup was presented by J. Ross Robertson, who was president of the Ontario Hockey Association from 1901 to 1905.  The Storm have won two Robertson Cups in franchise history including 2004 in a 4-0 series win over the Mississauga IceDogs, and 1998 with a 4-1 series win over the Ottawa 67’s.  The Battalion are aiming for their first OHL title however the city of North Bay celebrated a Robertson Cup in 1994 when the Centennials defeated the Detroit Jr. Red Wings 4-3.

Follow the 2014 OHL Playoffs at with news, stats, and nightly video highlights. 

More News
Mic'd up with Petes Assistant Coach Patrick O'Connor
6 hours ago
Ben Radley commits to Bulldogs
13 hours ago
Campbell one of many Petes alumni impacting the game today
14 hours ago
May 30/23 Memorial Cup Post-Game: Samuel Mayer
23 hours ago
May 30/23 Memorial Cup Post-Game: J.R. Avon
23 hours ago
May 30/23 Memorial Cup Post-Game: Connor Lockhart
23 hours ago